Posted by: Administrator | September 26, 2011

I’ve learned about the importance of old friendships.

I had the opportunity to spend some time catching up with an old friend this past weekend. The kind of friend that just makes you smile to think about knowing that they’re out there doing their thing. Sometimes life can be a bit like being in Shawshank prison, and you need friends like Andy and Red to keep calm, carry on, and find hope in the darkest of hours.

From The Shawshank Redemption…

“I find I am so excited I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head. I think its the excitement that only a free man can feel, a free man at the start of a very long journey whose conclusion is uncertain….

…I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams…

I hope.”

Thank you for being my friend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

