Posted by: Administrator | March 27, 2013

I’ve learned that Life is Weird, and that is OK

The last 2 years have been very difficult ones. In fact, the past 10 years have been fulled with highs and lows. I’ve been through some significant health challenges, through the soul crushing process of seperation and divorce, but have also been fortunate enough to have an amazing 2 year old son who is my joy, and will provide an ongoing, and hopefully healthy, relationship with his mom. She is a teriffice mom and I hope that, if she wants, to have more children at some point down the road.

I’ve been fortunate to have someone come along side me to pull me up when I am down, hold me in check at times when I become ungrounded, as well as give me the experience of helping her out from under the rock that she had been hiding due to her own messy story.

I’ve learned that friends are there when you need them, but you must let them in to enable them to provide care.

I’ve learned about the importance of having productive outlets – music, road biking, yoga, cups of coffee and conversation.

I’ve learned that if you step back and look around that love actually is…..all around.

And it is all you need.

Leave a Reply

Categories

